728x90 AdSpace

Latest News
11 Aug 2017

Osinbajo appoints 21 perm secs

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo has approved the appointment of 21 new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.
Head of the Civil Service of the Federation Mrs. Winifred Oyo-Ita announced this in a statement yesterday in Abuja.
The permanent secretaries are Ehuria Ekeoma (Abia State); Akpan Sunday (Akwa Ibom); Anagbogu Nkiruka (Anambra); Walson-Jack Esther (Bayelsa); Gekpe Isu  (Cross River); Aliboh Lawrence (Delta) and Uwaifo Clement ( Edo).
Others are Folayan Olaniyi (Ekiti); Osuji Marcellinus (Imo); Mu’azu Abdulkadir (Kaduna); Sulaiman Lawal (Kano); Abdullahi Mashi (Katsina State); Adebiyi Adekunle, (Lagos); Ibrahim Wen, (Nasarawa); Odewale Olajide (Ogun) and Adesola Olusade (Ondo).
The rest  are Adekunle Adeyemi,( Oyo); Nabasu Bako, (Plateau); Ekaro Chukwumuebobo (Rivers); Umar Bello, (Sokoto) and Aduda Tanimu from the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).
The statement added that their portfolios would be announced in due course.
No fewer than 300 candidates from ministries, departments and agencies of the Federal Government sat for the examinations meant to fill  20 vacant positions of federal permanent secretaries.
The candidates went through three levels of examination, including relevant public service and policy issues, Information and Communication Technology (ICT) assessment test and oral interview within one week.
  • Blogger Comments
  • Facebook Comments


Post a Comment

Item Reviewed: Osinbajo appoints 21 perm secs Rating: 5 Reviewed By: LinkNaija