INEC Issues 2 PDP Candidates Certificates Of Return

Authorities of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has yesterday issued certificate of return to two candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) that emerged victorious during the just concluded March 5th re-run State Houses of Assembly elections in Southern Ijaw and Ekeremor Local Government areas of Bayelsa State.
The Two PDP candidates, the Former Speaker of the State House of Assembly,Hon. Konbowei Benson from Southern Ijaw constituency 4 and Hon. Micheal Egbere from constituency 3 of Ekeremor Local council were were handed the certificate of return by the State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Barr. Austin Okojie.
The State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Barr. Austin Okojie, while speaking during the presentation ceremony at the State INEC Headquaters, said the event is in compliance with the provisions of section 75 (1) of the electoral Act, 2010 as amended, which requires the commission to issue a sealed certificate of return to a candidate declared winner at an election within seven days of declaration of result of the election.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed in comments are those of the comment writers alone and does not reflect or represent the views of

LinkNaija | Nigeria's popular news platform Designed by Jastaco Techlogies Copyright © 2017

Powered by Blogger.