Latest News

JUST IN: Akwa Ibom dissolves 31 LG transition committees

The Akwa Ibom State Government has dissolved its 31 Local Government Transition Committees with effect from July 1, a statement by the Secretary to the State Government, Etekamba Umoren, has said.
The statement, which was made available to newsmen in Uyo on Friday, stated that the dissolution was in conformity with the Local Government Administration Amendment Law 2016.
It directed the 31 transition committee chairmen and members to hand over all government property in their possession to the most senior officers in their respective Local Government Areas.
The statement thanked them for their contributions to the service of their fatherland.
The dissolved LG transition committees were inaugurated in January.
They were expected to last for six months, pending when the State Government would conduct elections into the councils.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed in comments are those of the comment writers alone and does not reflect or represent the views of

LinkNaija | Nigeria's popular news platform Designed by Jastaco Techlogies Copyright © 2017

Powered by Blogger.