Latest News

LOOT RECOVERED: 13 Names Of LOOTERS, Amount Looted Exposed From Presidency; See the List

A glimpse of likely names of some looters behind the recovered huge amount of loots has filtered barely 24 hours after the confirmation of the recovery of about N115billion, News Punch has learnt reliably

A presidency source revealed the list to The Nation Newspaper in confidence.

The names of the looters include some politically exposed persons, ex-military chiefs and some of those involved in the $115million poll bribery scandal.

The recovered cash according to Presidency source, includes the following: 

  1. $3.1b  from Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) accounts (the money was paid to the oil giant by the Nigeria Liquefied Natural Gas (NLNG) Limited).
  2. $1m seized from a former Chief of Air Staff. 
  3. National Broadcasting Commission (N10,061,172,600)
  4. Another Chief of Air Staff(N2.3b).
  5. An ex-presidential aide (N900m); 
  6. A businessman (N750m); 
  7. An ex-governor of Delta State ($15m); 
  8. An ex-Chief of Staff and others (N420m); 
  9. An ex-Minister (N140m); 
  10. An ex-Military Administrator  (N100m).
  11. Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) officials in Oyo and Ogun (N359millon); 
  12. A former Minister (N2m); 
  13. A former state Speaker N1m and N580 million (£2 million) in jewelry, allegedly from a former minister.
An EFCC source told The Nation Newspaper: “We cannot release the names of those affected because some of them are already on trial before the court. We do not want to take any prejudicial action. We have been advised against doing so.

“As soon as it is legally convenient, we will release the full list.” told The Nation

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed in comments are those of the comment writers alone and does not reflect or represent the views of

LinkNaija | Nigeria's popular news platform Designed by Jastaco Techlogies Copyright © 2017

Powered by Blogger.