Latest News

BREAKING: Gov. Ajimobi of Oyo Names 24 Commissioners One Year After, See Full List

The Governor of Oyo State, Abiola Ajimobi has eventually sent 24 names of Oyo State commissioner to the State House of Assembly for confirmation one year after swearing in as the governor for the second time.

Disclosing the commissioners' list today at the plenary session of the State Assembly, Speaker of the House, Hon Michael Adyemo said the governor also sent a list of  Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission (OYSIEC) members.

Below are the names of the commissioners:

  1. Abimbola Adekanbi
  2. Atinuke Oshinkoya
  3. Abimbola Kolade
  4. Taibat Adaba
  5. Barr Oyewole Oyewumi
  6. Barr Abayomi Oke
  7. Wasiu Dauda
  8. Ajiboye Omodewu
  9. Isaac Ishola
  10. Abdul-Ganiyu Mudashiru
  11. Toye Aruloun
  12. Oluwaseun Abimbola
  13. Prof Niyi Olowofela
  14. Dr Azeez Adeduntan
  15. Fatai Salawu.
  16. Names of eight members to constitute OYSIEC are as follows:
  17. Adewole Ajeigbe (Chairman),
  18. Sunday Aborisade
  19. Adedeji Raimi
  20. David Adeagbo
  21. Bello Lateef
  22. Omolola Odekunbi
  23. Abdulrazaq Akuru
  24. Rasheed Oyekanmi

Adeyemo directed all the nomines to submit 40 copies each of their Curriculum Vitae to the Clerk of the House on or before June 3, 2016 ahead of sceeening next week.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed in comments are those of the comment writers alone and does not reflect or represent the views of

LinkNaija | Nigeria's popular news platform Designed by Jastaco Techlogies Copyright © 2017

Powered by Blogger.